Four Hornets make all conference honors

A quartet of Nashville Hornets were recently named to the 2021 all-conference Southern Illinois River to River Mississippi Division.

Buzz Ritzel, Saxton Hoepker, Isaac Turner and Jaxson Goforth were named to the team. Coach Wayne Harre took to Twitter to congratulate the players on their honor.

Nashville went 13-1 on the season and took home the conference title, the highest honor a team could win during this COVID-abbreviated season.

Jaxson Goforth and Buzz Ritzel pictured on senior night at Assembly Hall.

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

%d bloggers like this: